Blog delayed for 10 days

SORRY READERS … I am about to go into the Estonian forests and swamps, where Internet coverage is likely to be dire. The weather is ghastly and I will have to carry everything on a bicycle. So, it is not feasible for me to keep the blog entries up until I get back to civilisation at the end of next week.

Please hang around, there are topics yet to come – Swedish Maypole Dancing, jigsaws, garden gates, cute little cottages, an amazing sunset, a national park that straddles a unique geological formation, ancient buildings of Tallinn, Estonian art, and coats of arms – and this is just the backlog before the 10-day bike ride!

Most wonderfully of all, and especially for you Susan, I promise to deliver a dissertation on Estonian manhole covers. See you all in 10 days! Maybe read some of my old stuff to pass the time, eh, and follow the 2014 Road of Bones tracker.

2 Responses to “Blog delayed for 10 days”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Where is the Estonian manhole cover report? It is the only reason I follow your blog! Susan.

    Like

    • stevewado Says:

      Well you’ll just have to wait … but here is one to be getting on with. This one is pretty mundane, but trust me, you ain’t seen nothing yet!

      Like

Leave a comment